Gentle Yoga


This class is taught by:

Margo Champion

Class styles I teach: Gentle, Restorative, Prenatal, Yoga Nidra, Hatha, Vinyasa, Kids, Meditation and Yin.

My favorite yoga posture: Savasana! Relaxation, rejuvenation, restoration.

Fur babies: Marley the cat and Mo the guinea pig.

My favorite silly quote: “You can’t make everyone happy; you aren’t pizza.”

Best advice I ever received: All of the answers you seek are within. Depend on the still, small voice within.

Why I yoga: I yoga and meditate to heal and be aligned with love.

My passions outside of yoga: Being creative – drawing, painting, writing – a relaxing and fun way to express myself and allow emotion to flow.

Kathy Harris

I was introduced to yoga in college while studying Dance. Yoga was a natural transition from my studies in contemporary and modern dance. I was a performing arts teacher in both the public and private school settings for ten years. I have been practicing yoga on a regular basis for the past decade. Yoga has helped me to manage life's challenges in a positive way. It has given me the tools to be more mindful and peaceful in the everyday. I am passionate about sharing these tools with others and allowing them to find peace within.

Jenn Blackburn

Jenny's journey with yoga began in 2006 after a friend invited her to a Bikram yoga class for the first time. She fell in love with the meditative concentration it took to get into the physical postures. Eventually finding a more spiritual Hatha practice through a beloved teacher, Jenny's home and heart are on the mat. Her classes emphasize turning inward, letting your body guide your personal practice, and holding a sacred space for everyone to explore.
More warm ups are provided, sun breaths are used instead of sun salutations and postures are not held as long. Inversions offered are gentle in nature such as legs up the wall. Each posture is taught with modifications to accommodate any level.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Mar 28 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Margo Champion
  • Thu Mar 30 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Margo Champion
  • Sat Apr 01 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Kathy Harris
  • Sun Apr 02 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Jenn Blackburn
  • Tue Apr 04 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Margo Champion
  • Thu Apr 06 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Margo Champion
  • Sat Apr 08 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Kathy Harris
  • Sun Apr 09 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Anna Woods
  • Tue Apr 11 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Margo Champion
  • Thu Apr 13 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Margo Champion
  • Sat Apr 15 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Kathy Harris
  • Sun Apr 16 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Jenn Blackburn
  • Tue Apr 18 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Margo Champion
  • Thu Apr 20 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Margo Champion
  • Sat Apr 22 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Kathy Harris
  • Sun Apr 23 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Jenn Blackburn
  • Tue Apr 25 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Margo Champion
  • Thu Apr 27 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Margo Champion
  • Sat Apr 29 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Kathy Harris
  • Sun Apr 30 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Anna Woods