Gentle Yoga


This class is taught by:

Jen Miller

Jen’s journey with yoga started at time when she felt nothing could go right. Helpless and lost she turned to yoga. Witnessing the effects on her physical body right away, Jen became aware of herself. Her love of self grew as well as her spirituality. In 2014 she decided it was time for transformation and took the leap into teacher training. There she discovered her calling in life and went on to receive an additional certification in Kid’s Yoga. Jen’s classes are fun and playful. She will guide and support you on your journey to your true self through asana, yogic philosophy and pranayama.
“My purpose in life is to bring the gift of yoga to as many people as I can. I feel it’s extremely important to share yoga with parents and children. The key to a bright future is through peaceful, compassionate children.”

Suzanne Foy

Suzanne is a student of life. Throughout
her life she has passionately explored a
path of healing and self discovery. Having trained at the Amrit Yoga Institute, she experienced the profound healing and transformational aspects of Yoga, as taught by Yogi Amrit Desai. For the past five years she has committed herself to sharing with others the truths that she has
received. Suzanne holds a RYT-200 Yoga Certification as well as certifications as a facilitator in Yoga Nidra and Yoga Therapy.

Margo Champion

Class styles I teach: Gentle, Restorative, Prenatal, Yoga Nidra, Hatha, Vinyasa, Kids, Meditation and Yin.

My favorite yoga posture: Savasana! Relaxation, rejuvenation, restoration.

Fur babies: Marley the cat and Mo the guinea pig.

My favorite silly quote: “You can’t make everyone happy; you aren’t pizza.”

Best advice I ever received: All of the answers you seek are within. Depend on the still, small voice within.

Why I yoga: I yoga and meditate to heal and be aligned with love.

My passions outside of yoga: Being creative – drawing, painting, writing – a relaxing and fun way to express myself and allow emotion to flow.

More warm ups are provided, sun breaths are used instead of sun salutations and postures are not held as long. Inversions offered are gentle in nature such as legs up the wall. Each posture is taught with modifications to accommodate any level.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Oct 20 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Teri Cockerham
  • Sun Oct 21 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Jen Miller
  • Tue Oct 23 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Teri Cockerham
  • Wed Oct 24 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Suzanne Foy
  • Thu Oct 25 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Margo Champion
  • Sat Oct 27 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Teri Cockerham
  • Sun Oct 28 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Jen Miller
  • Tue Oct 30 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Margo Champion
  • Wed Oct 31 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Suzanne Foy
  • Thu Nov 01 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Margo Champion
  • Sat Nov 03 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Teri Cockerham
  • Sun Nov 04 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Jen Miller
  • Tue Nov 06 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Margo Champion
  • Wed Nov 07 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Suzanne Foy
  • Thu Nov 08 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Margo Champion
  • Sat Nov 10 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Teri Cockerham
  • Sun Nov 11 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Jen Miller
  • Tue Nov 13 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Margo Champion
  • Wed Nov 14 5:00 pm - 6:15 pm with Suzanne Foy
  • Thu Nov 15 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Margo Champion