Gentle Yoga


This class is taught by:

Margo Champion

Class styles I teach: Gentle, Restorative, Prenatal, Yoga Nidra, Hatha, Vinyasa, Kids, Meditation and Yin.

My favorite yoga posture: Savasana! Relaxation, rejuvenation, restoration.

Fur babies: Marley the cat and Mo the guinea pig.

My favorite silly quote: “You can’t make everyone happy; you aren’t pizza.”

Best advice I ever received: All of the answers you seek are within. Depend on the still, small voice within.

Why I yoga: I yoga and meditate to heal and be aligned with love.

My passions outside of yoga: Being creative – drawing, painting, writing – a relaxing and fun way to express myself and allow emotion to flow.

Jen Miller

Jen’s journey with yoga started at time when she felt nothing could go right. Helpless and lost she turned to yoga. Witnessing the effects on her physical body right away, Jen became aware of herself. Her love of self grew as well as her spirituality. In 2014 she decided it was time for transformation and took the leap into teacher training. There she discovered her calling in life and went on to receive an additional certification in Kid’s Yoga. Jen’s classes are fun and playful. She will guide and support you on your journey to your true self through asana, yogic philosophy and pranayama.
“My purpose in life is to bring the gift of yoga to as many people as I can. I feel it’s extremely important to share yoga with parents and children. The key to a bright future is through peaceful, compassionate children.”
More warm ups are provided, sun breaths are used instead of sun salutations and postures are not held as long. Inversions offered are gentle in nature such as legs up the wall. Each posture is taught with modifications to accommodate any level.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Aug 21 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Margo Champion
  • Thu Aug 23 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Margo Champion
  • Sat Aug 25 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Teri Cockerham
  • Sun Aug 26 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Jen Miller
  • Tue Aug 28 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Margo Champion
  • Thu Aug 30 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Margo Champion
  • Sat Sep 01 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Teri Cockerham
  • Sun Sep 02 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Jen Miller
  • Tue Sep 04 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Margo Champion
  • Thu Sep 06 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Margo Champion
  • Sat Sep 08 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Teri Cockerham
  • Sun Sep 09 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Jen Miller
  • Tue Sep 11 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Margo Champion
  • Thu Sep 13 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Margo Champion
  • Sat Sep 15 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Teri Cockerham
  • Sun Sep 16 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Jen Miller
  • Tue Sep 18 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Margo Champion
  • Thu Sep 20 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Margo Champion
  • Sat Sep 22 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Teri Cockerham
  • Sun Sep 23 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Jen Miller