Gentle Yoga


This class is taught by:

Jenn Blackburn

Jenny's journey with yoga began in 2006 after a friend invited her to a Bikram yoga class for the first time. She fell in love with the meditative concentration it took to get into the physical postures. Eventually finding a more spiritual Hatha practice through a beloved teacher, Jenny's home and heart are on the mat. Her classes emphasize turning inward, letting your body guide your personal practice, and holding a sacred space for everyone to explore.

Margo Champion

Class styles I teach: Gentle, Restorative, Prenatal, Yoga Nidra, Hatha, Vinyasa, Kids, Meditation and Yin.

My favorite yoga posture: Savasana! Relaxation, rejuvenation, restoration.

Fur babies: Marley the cat and Mo the guinea pig.

My favorite silly quote: “You can’t make everyone happy; you aren’t pizza.”

Best advice I ever received: All of the answers you seek are within. Depend on the still, small voice within.

Why I yoga: I yoga and meditate to heal and be aligned with love.

My passions outside of yoga: Being creative – drawing, painting, writing – a relaxing and fun way to express myself and allow emotion to flow.

More warm ups are provided, sun breaths are used instead of sun salutations and postures are not held as long. Inversions offered are gentle in nature such as legs up the wall. Each posture is taught with modifications to accommodate any level.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Nov 25 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Teri Cockerham
  • Sun Nov 26 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Jenn Blackburn
  • Tue Nov 28 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Margo Champion
  • Thu Nov 30 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Margo Champion
  • Sat Dec 02 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Teri Cockerham
  • Sun Dec 03 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Anna Woods
  • Tue Dec 05 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Margo Champion
  • Thu Dec 07 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Margo Champion
  • Sat Dec 09 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Teri Cockerham
  • Sun Dec 10 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Anna Woods
  • Tue Dec 12 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Margo Champion
  • Thu Dec 14 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Margo Champion
  • Sat Dec 16 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Teri Cockerham
  • Sun Dec 17 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Anna Woods
  • Tue Dec 19 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Margo Champion
  • Thu Dec 21 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Margo Champion
  • Sat Dec 23 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Teri Cockerham
  • Sun Dec 24 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Jenn Blackburn
  • Tue Dec 26 8:15 am - 9:15 am with Margo Champion