Hatha Yoga I/II


This class is taught by:

Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200

Violette is an E-RYT 200hr registered yoga teacher from Red Sun's own Hatha teacher training program. Violette brings awareness of the anatomy to each posture, offering students a deeper connection with their own bodies.  

Jen Miller

Jen’s journey with yoga started at time when she felt nothing could go right. Helpless and lost she turned to yoga. Witnessing the effects on her physical body right away, Jen became aware of herself. Her love of self grew as well as her spirituality. In 2014 she decided it was time for transformation and took the leap into teacher training. There she discovered her calling in life and went on to receive an additional certification in Kid’s Yoga. Jen’s classes are fun and playful. She will guide and support you on your journey to your true self through asana, yogic philosophy and pranayama.
“My purpose in life is to bring the gift of yoga to as many people as I can. I feel it’s extremely important to share yoga with parents and children. The key to a bright future is through peaceful, compassionate children.”
Beginning with warm ups and sun salutations, a Hatha I/II class will be structured similarly to the Hatha I class with prolonged holding of the postures and/or more difficult modifications to familiar postures as well as introducing intermediate level postures. Inversions may include legs up the wall, shoulder stand, handstand or head stand. Some arm balancing postures may also be incorporated. Modifications are always given.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Oct 20 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200
  • Tue Oct 23 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Thu Oct 25 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Sat Oct 27 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200
  • Tue Oct 30 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Thu Nov 01 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Sat Nov 03 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Jen Miller
  • Tue Nov 06 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Thu Nov 08 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Sat Nov 10 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Teresa Terrell
  • Tue Nov 13 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Thu Nov 15 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Sat Nov 17 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200
  • Tue Nov 20 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Thu Nov 22 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Sat Nov 24 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200
  • Tue Nov 27 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Thu Nov 29 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Sat Dec 01 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200
  • Tue Dec 04 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano