Hatha Yoga I/II


This class is taught by:

Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200

Violette is an E-RYT 200hr registered yoga teacher from Red Sun's own Hatha teacher training program. Violette brings awareness of the anatomy to each posture, offering students a deeper connection with their own bodies.  

Bricelyn Shafron

Class styles I teach: Hatha, Gentle, Vinyasa Flow, Yinyasa, Stress Relief, Back & Hips, Nidra

My favorite yoga posture: Sirsasana/Headstand: I love the shift in perspective and feeling how the strength in my core has developed with my practice. What once seemed impossible is now easy.

Fur babies: 9 kitties, plus fosters. I was fascinated by cats as a child, but we had dogs as pets. Never would have guessed I'd be a crazy cat lady, but I adore them so much! I fall in love with just about every cat I meet.

My favorite Quote: Be mindful of your thoughts, your thoughts become your words. Be mindful of your words, your words become your actions. Be mindful of your actions, your actions become your habits. Be mindful of your habits, your habits become your character.

Why I yoga:Yoga has drastically changed my life. I found something I didn't realize I was looking for in the practice. I've learned much about myself and how I want to live my life. I've found so much peace and contentment.

My passions outside of yoga: I love exploring forests and spend as much time hiking in the woods as possible, journeying into the mountains to camp by myself a couple of times each year. I enjoy photographing wildlife, glimpsing into the lives of animals and capturing their astounding beauty.

Beginning with warm ups and sun salutations, a Hatha I/II class will be structured similarly to the Hatha I class with prolonged holding of the postures and/or more difficult modifications to familiar postures as well as introducing intermediate level postures. Inversions may include legs up the wall, shoulder stand, handstand or head stand. Some arm balancing postures may also be incorporated. Modifications are always given.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Aug 21 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Thu Aug 23 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Sat Aug 25 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200
  • Tue Aug 28 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Thu Aug 30 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Sat Sep 01 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200
  • Tue Sep 04 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Bricelyn Shafron
  • Thu Sep 06 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Teri Cockerham
  • Sat Sep 08 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200
  • Tue Sep 11 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Thu Sep 13 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Sat Sep 15 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200
  • Tue Sep 18 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Thu Sep 20 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Sat Sep 22 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200
  • Tue Sep 25 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Thu Sep 27 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Sat Sep 29 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200
  • Tue Oct 02 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Thu Oct 04 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano