Gentle Yoga with Yoga Nidra


This class is taught by:

Margo Champion

Class styles I teach: Gentle, Restorative, Prenatal, Yoga Nidra, Hatha, Vinyasa, Kids, Meditation and Yin.

My favorite yoga posture: Savasana! Relaxation, rejuvenation, restoration.

Fur babies: Marley the cat and Mo the guinea pig.

My favorite silly quote: “You can’t make everyone happy; you aren’t pizza.”

Best advice I ever received: All of the answers you seek are within. Depend on the still, small voice within.

Why I yoga: I yoga and meditate to heal and be aligned with love.

My passions outside of yoga: Being creative – drawing, painting, writing – a relaxing and fun way to express myself and allow emotion to flow.

More warm ups are provided, sun breaths are used instead of sun salutations and postures are not held as long. Inversions offered are gentle in nature such as legs up the wall. Each posture is taught with modifications to accommodate any level. The class will end with a restorative guided meditation, Yoga Nidra translates to Yogic Sleep, allowing for deep relaxation. It is practiced in savasana, lying on the back. No yoga experience is required.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed May 03 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Margo Champion
  • Wed May 10 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Margo Champion
  • Wed May 17 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Margo Champion
  • Wed May 24 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Margo Champion
  • Wed May 31 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Margo Champion
  • Wed Jun 07 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Margo Champion
  • Wed Jun 14 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Margo Champion
  • Wed Jun 21 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Margo Champion
  • Wed Jun 28 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Margo Champion
  • Wed Jul 05 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Margo Champion
  • Wed Jul 12 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Margo Champion
  • Wed Jul 19 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Margo Champion
  • Wed Jul 26 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Margo Champion
  • Wed Aug 02 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Margo Champion
  • Wed Aug 09 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Margo Champion
  • Wed Aug 16 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Margo Champion
  • Wed Aug 23 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Margo Champion
  • Wed Aug 30 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Margo Champion