Vinyasa I/II


This class is taught by:

Kathy Harris

I was introduced to yoga in college while studying Dance. Yoga was a natural transition from my studies in contemporary and modern dance. I was a performing arts teacher in both the public and private school settings for ten years. I have been practicing yoga on a regular basis for the past decade. Yoga has helped me to manage life's challenges in a positive way. It has given me the tools to be more mindful and peaceful in the everyday. I am passionate about sharing these tools with others and allowing them to find peace within.

Bricelyn Shafron

Class styles I teach: Hatha, Gentle, Vinyasa Flow, Yinyasa, Stress Relief, Back & Hips, Nidra

My favorite yoga posture: Sirsasana/Headstand: I love the shift in perspective and feeling how the strength in my core has developed with my practice. What once seemed impossible is now easy.

Fur babies: 9 kitties, plus fosters. I was fascinated by cats as a child, but we had dogs as pets. Never would have guessed I'd be a crazy cat lady, but I adore them so much! I fall in love with just about every cat I meet.

My favorite Quote: Be mindful of your thoughts, your thoughts become your words. Be mindful of your words, your words become your actions. Be mindful of your actions, your actions become your habits. Be mindful of your habits, your habits become your character.

Why I yoga:Yoga has drastically changed my life. I found something I didn't realize I was looking for in the practice. I've learned much about myself and how I want to live my life. I've found so much peace and contentment.

My passions outside of yoga: I love exploring forests and spend as much time hiking in the woods as possible, journeying into the mountains to camp by myself a couple of times each year. I enjoy photographing wildlife, glimpsing into the lives of animals and capturing their astounding beauty.

Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200

Violette is an E-RYT 200hr registered yoga teacher from Red Sun's own Hatha teacher training program. Violette brings awareness of the anatomy to each posture, offering students a deeper connection with their own bodies.  
This beginner - intermediate level class offers more movement to help elevate the heart rate with slower paced vinyasas between postures. Modifications are offered to accommodate any level. No yoga experience required.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Sep 21 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Kathy Harris
  • Tue Sep 26 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Rachel Breit
  • Thu Sep 28 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Kathy Harris
  • Tue Oct 03 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Rachel Breit
  • Thu Oct 05 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Kathy Harris
  • Tue Oct 10 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Rachel Breit
  • Thu Oct 12 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Kathy Harris
  • Tue Oct 17 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Heidi Hollywood
  • Thu Oct 19 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Bricelyn Shafron
  • Tue Oct 24 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Rachel Breit
  • Thu Oct 26 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Kathy Harris
  • Tue Oct 31 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Rachel Breit
  • Thu Nov 02 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Kathy Harris
  • Tue Nov 07 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Rachel Breit
  • Thu Nov 09 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Kathy Harris
  • Tue Nov 14 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Rachel Breit
  • Thu Nov 16 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Kathy Harris
  • Tue Nov 21 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200
  • Thu Nov 23 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Bricelyn Shafron
  • Tue Nov 28 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Rachel Breit