Hatha I/II with Yoga Nidra


This class is taught by:

Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200

Violette is an E-RYT 200hr registered yoga teacher from Red Sun's own Hatha teacher training program. Violette brings awareness of the anatomy to each posture, offering students a deeper connection with their own bodies.  
Beginning with warm ups and sun salutations, a Hatha II class will be structured similarly to the Hatha I class with prolonged holding of the postures and/or more difficult modifications to familiar postures as well as introducing intermediate level postures. Inversions may include legs up the wall, shoulder stand, handstand or head stand. Some arm balancing postures may also be incorporated. Modifications are always given. Some yoga experience is recommended. You will end the class with a restorative guided meditation, Yoga Nidra translates to Yogic Sleep, allowing for deep relaxation.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Aug 21 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Wed Aug 23 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200
  • Mon Aug 28 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Wed Aug 30 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200
  • Mon Sep 04 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Wed Sep 06 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200
  • Mon Sep 11 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Wed Sep 13 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200
  • Mon Sep 18 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Wed Sep 20 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200
  • Mon Sep 25 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Wed Sep 27 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200
  • Mon Oct 02 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Wed Oct 04 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200
  • Mon Oct 09 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Wed Oct 11 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200
  • Mon Oct 16 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Wed Oct 18 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200
  • Mon Oct 23 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Wed Oct 25 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200