Hatha I/II with Yoga Nidra


This class is taught by:

Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200

Violette is an E-RYT 200hr registered yoga teacher from Red Sun's own Hatha teacher training program. Violette brings awareness of the anatomy to each posture, offering students a deeper connection with their own bodies.  
Beginning with warm ups and sun salutations, a Hatha II class will be structured similarly to the Hatha I class with prolonged holding of the postures and/or more difficult modifications to familiar postures as well as introducing intermediate level postures. Inversions may include legs up the wall, shoulder stand, handstand or head stand. Some arm balancing postures may also be incorporated. Modifications are always given. Some yoga experience is recommended. You will end the class with a restorative guided meditation, Yoga Nidra translates to Yogic Sleep, allowing for deep relaxation.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Mar 29 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Heidi Hollywood
  • Mon Apr 03 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Wed Apr 05 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200
  • Mon Apr 10 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Wed Apr 12 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200
  • Mon Apr 17 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Wed Apr 19 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200
  • Mon Apr 24 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Wed Apr 26 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200
  • Mon May 01 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Wed May 03 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200
  • Mon May 08 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Wed May 10 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200
  • Mon May 15 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Wed May 17 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200
  • Mon May 22 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Wed May 24 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200
  • Mon May 29 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Wed May 31 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200
  • Mon Jun 05 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano