Hatha I/II with Yoga Nidra


This class is taught by:

Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200

Violette is an E-RYT 200hr registered yoga teacher from Red Sun's own Hatha teacher training program. Violette brings awareness of the anatomy to each posture, offering students a deeper connection with their own bodies.  
Beginning with warm ups and sun salutations, a Hatha II class will be structured similarly to the Hatha I class with prolonged holding of the postures and/or more difficult modifications to familiar postures as well as introducing intermediate level postures. Inversions may include legs up the wall, shoulder stand, handstand or head stand. Some arm balancing postures may also be incorporated. Modifications are always given. Some yoga experience is recommended. You will end the class with a restorative guided meditation, Yoga Nidra translates to Yogic Sleep, allowing for deep relaxation.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Jun 26 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Wed Jun 28 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200
  • Mon Jul 03 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Wed Jul 05 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200
  • Mon Jul 10 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Wed Jul 12 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200
  • Mon Jul 17 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Wed Jul 19 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200
  • Mon Jul 24 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Wed Jul 26 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200
  • Mon Jul 31 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Wed Aug 02 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200
  • Mon Aug 07 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Wed Aug 09 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200
  • Mon Aug 14 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Wed Aug 16 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200
  • Mon Aug 21 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Wed Aug 23 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200
  • Mon Aug 28 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Wed Aug 30 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200