Hatha I/II with Yoga Nidra


This class is taught by:

Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200

Violette is an E-RYT 200hr registered yoga teacher from Red Sun's own Hatha teacher training program. Violette brings awareness of the anatomy to each posture, offering students a deeper connection with their own bodies.  
Beginning with warm ups and sun salutations, a Hatha II class will be structured similarly to the Hatha I class with prolonged holding of the postures and/or more difficult modifications to familiar postures as well as introducing intermediate level postures. Inversions may include legs up the wall, shoulder stand, handstand or head stand. Some arm balancing postures may also be incorporated. Modifications are always given. Some yoga experience is recommended. You will end the class with a restorative guided meditation, Yoga Nidra translates to Yogic Sleep, allowing for deep relaxation.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Oct 23 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Wed Oct 25 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Teri Cockerham
  • Mon Oct 30 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Wed Nov 01 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200
  • Mon Nov 06 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Wed Nov 08 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200
  • Mon Nov 13 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Wed Nov 15 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200
  • Mon Nov 20 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Wed Nov 22 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200
  • Mon Nov 27 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Wed Nov 29 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200
  • Mon Dec 04 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Wed Dec 06 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200
  • Mon Dec 11 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Wed Dec 13 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200
  • Mon Dec 18 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Wed Dec 20 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200
  • Mon Dec 25 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bryanna Pulsiano
  • Wed Dec 27 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Violette Gibbs, E-RYT200