Yoga for Hips & Spine


This class is taught by:

Bricelyn Shafron

Class styles I teach: Hatha, Gentle, Vinyasa Flow, Yinyasa, Stress Relief, Back & Hips, Nidra

My favorite yoga posture: Sirsasana/Headstand: I love the shift in perspective and feeling how the strength in my core has developed with my practice. What once seemed impossible is now easy.

Fur babies: 9 kitties, plus fosters. I was fascinated by cats as a child, but we had dogs as pets. Never would have guessed I'd be a crazy cat lady, but I adore them so much! I fall in love with just about every cat I meet.

My favorite Quote: Be mindful of your thoughts, your thoughts become your words. Be mindful of your words, your words become your actions. Be mindful of your actions, your actions become your habits. Be mindful of your habits, your habits become your character.

Why I yoga:Yoga has drastically changed my life. I found something I didn't realize I was looking for in the practice. I've learned much about myself and how I want to live my life. I've found so much peace and contentment.

My passions outside of yoga: I love exploring forests and spend as much time hiking in the woods as possible, journeying into the mountains to camp by myself a couple of times each year. I enjoy photographing wildlife, glimpsing into the lives of animals and capturing their astounding beauty.

This gentle class focuses specifically on the back and hips. Most postures are done seated or lying down. Class ends in a restorative savasana. No yoga experience required.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Sep 26 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bricelyn Shafron
  • Tue Oct 03 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bricelyn Shafron
  • Tue Oct 10 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Teri Cockerham
  • Tue Oct 17 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bricelyn Shafron
  • Tue Oct 24 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bricelyn Shafron
  • Tue Oct 31 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bricelyn Shafron
  • Tue Nov 07 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bricelyn Shafron
  • Tue Nov 14 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bricelyn Shafron
  • Tue Nov 21 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bricelyn Shafron
  • Tue Nov 28 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bricelyn Shafron
  • Tue Dec 05 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bricelyn Shafron
  • Tue Dec 12 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bricelyn Shafron
  • Tue Dec 19 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bricelyn Shafron
  • Tue Dec 26 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Bricelyn Shafron