YinYasa (fusion of Yin and Vinyasa Yoga)


This class is taught by:

Bricelyn Shafron

Class styles I teach: Hatha, Gentle, Vinyasa Flow, Yinyasa, Stress Relief, Back & Hips, Nidra

My favorite yoga posture: Sirsasana/Headstand: I love the shift in perspective and feeling how the strength in my core has developed with my practice. What once seemed impossible is now easy.

Fur babies: 9 kitties, plus fosters. I was fascinated by cats as a child, but we had dogs as pets. Never would have guessed I'd be a crazy cat lady, but I adore them so much! I fall in love with just about every cat I meet.

My favorite Quote: Be mindful of your thoughts, your thoughts become your words. Be mindful of your words, your words become your actions. Be mindful of your actions, your actions become your habits. Be mindful of your habits, your habits become your character.

Why I yoga:Yoga has drastically changed my life. I found something I didn't realize I was looking for in the practice. I've learned much about myself and how I want to live my life. I've found so much peace and contentment.

My passions outside of yoga: I love exploring forests and spend as much time hiking in the woods as possible, journeying into the mountains to camp by myself a couple of times each year. I enjoy photographing wildlife, glimpsing into the lives of animals and capturing their astounding beauty.

The fusion of Yin yoga with Vinyasa flow creates an integrated, balanced 75-minute yoga practice. The Vinyasa portion is flowing movement requiring strength and balance. The heat and internal awareness generated burns off excess energy allowing for a quieting of the body and mind in order to drop more fully into the Yin portion. These longer held poses are designed to release connective tissues and create space and integrity in the joints; allowing energy to flow through the body.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Aug 21 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Bricelyn Shafron
  • Thu Aug 23 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Teri Cockerham
  • Tue Aug 28 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Bricelyn Shafron
  • Thu Aug 30 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Teri Cockerham
  • Tue Sep 04 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Bricelyn Shafron
  • Thu Sep 06 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Teri Cockerham
  • Tue Sep 11 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Bricelyn Shafron
  • Thu Sep 13 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Teri Cockerham
  • Tue Sep 18 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Bricelyn Shafron
  • Thu Sep 20 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Teri Cockerham
  • Tue Sep 25 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Bricelyn Shafron
  • Thu Sep 27 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Teri Cockerham
  • Tue Oct 02 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Bricelyn Shafron
  • Thu Oct 04 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Teri Cockerham
  • Tue Oct 09 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Bricelyn Shafron
  • Thu Oct 11 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Teri Cockerham
  • Tue Oct 16 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Bricelyn Shafron
  • Thu Oct 18 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Teri Cockerham
  • Tue Oct 23 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Bricelyn Shafron
  • Thu Oct 25 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Teri Cockerham