YinYasa (fusion of Yin and Vinyasa Yoga)


This class is taught by:

Bricelyn Shafron

Class styles I teach: Hatha, Gentle, Vinyasa Flow, Yinyasa, Stress Relief, Back & Hips, Nidra

My favorite yoga posture: Sirsasana/Headstand: I love the shift in perspective and feeling how the strength in my core has developed with my practice. What once seemed impossible is now easy.

Fur babies: 9 kitties, plus fosters. I was fascinated by cats as a child, but we had dogs as pets. Never would have guessed I'd be a crazy cat lady, but I adore them so much! I fall in love with just about every cat I meet.

My favorite Quote: Be mindful of your thoughts, your thoughts become your words. Be mindful of your words, your words become your actions. Be mindful of your actions, your actions become your habits. Be mindful of your habits, your habits become your character.

Why I yoga:Yoga has drastically changed my life. I found something I didn't realize I was looking for in the practice. I've learned much about myself and how I want to live my life. I've found so much peace and contentment.

My passions outside of yoga: I love exploring forests and spend as much time hiking in the woods as possible, journeying into the mountains to camp by myself a couple of times each year. I enjoy photographing wildlife, glimpsing into the lives of animals and capturing their astounding beauty.

Kathy Harris

I was introduced to yoga in college while studying Dance. Yoga was a natural transition from my studies in contemporary and modern dance. I was a performing arts teacher in both the public and private school settings for ten years. I have been practicing yoga on a regular basis for the past decade. Yoga has helped me to manage life's challenges in a positive way. It has given me the tools to be more mindful and peaceful in the everyday. I am passionate about sharing these tools with others and allowing them to find peace within.
The fusion of Yin yoga with Vinyasa flow creates an integrated, balanced 75-minute yoga practice. The Vinyasa portion is flowing movement requiring strength and balance. The heat and internal awareness generated burns off excess energy allowing for a quieting of the body and mind in order to drop more fully into the Yin portion. These longer held poses are designed to release connective tissues and create space and integrity in the joints; allowing energy to flow through the body.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Mar 28 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Bricelyn Shafron
  • Thu Mar 30 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Kathy Harris
  • Tue Apr 04 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Bricelyn Shafron
  • Thu Apr 06 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Kathy Harris
  • Tue Apr 11 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Bricelyn Shafron
  • Thu Apr 13 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Kathy Harris
  • Tue Apr 18 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Bricelyn Shafron
  • Thu Apr 20 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Kathy Harris
  • Tue Apr 25 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Bricelyn Shafron
  • Thu Apr 27 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Kathy Harris
  • Tue May 02 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Bricelyn Shafron
  • Thu May 04 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Kathy Harris
  • Tue May 09 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Bricelyn Shafron
  • Thu May 11 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Kathy Harris
  • Tue May 16 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Bricelyn Shafron
  • Thu May 18 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Kathy Harris
  • Tue May 23 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Bricelyn Shafron
  • Thu May 25 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Kathy Harris
  • Tue May 30 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Bricelyn Shafron
  • Thu Jun 01 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Kathy Harris