YinYasa (fusion of Yin and Vinyasa Yoga)


This class is taught by:

Bricelyn Shafron

Class styles I teach: Hatha, Gentle, Vinyasa Flow, Yinyasa, Stress Relief, Back & Hips, Nidra

My favorite yoga posture: Sirsasana/Headstand: I love the shift in perspective and feeling how the strength in my core has developed with my practice. What once seemed impossible is now easy.

Fur babies: 9 kitties, plus fosters. I was fascinated by cats as a child, but we had dogs as pets. Never would have guessed I'd be a crazy cat lady, but I adore them so much! I fall in love with just about every cat I meet.

My favorite Quote: Be mindful of your thoughts, your thoughts become your words. Be mindful of your words, your words become your actions. Be mindful of your actions, your actions become your habits. Be mindful of your habits, your habits become your character.

Why I yoga:Yoga has drastically changed my life. I found something I didn't realize I was looking for in the practice. I've learned much about myself and how I want to live my life. I've found so much peace and contentment.

My passions outside of yoga: I love exploring forests and spend as much time hiking in the woods as possible, journeying into the mountains to camp by myself a couple of times each year. I enjoy photographing wildlife, glimpsing into the lives of animals and capturing their astounding beauty.

Ashley Liguori

Ashley knew her live would be forever changed after her first yoga flow class in 2001. She followed up this desire by obtaining a 200 hr certification with Edely Wallace in 2002 and a second 200 hr certification with Tymi Howard in 2013. Ashley's classes are crafted to bring power to the body, playfulness to the practice and lightness to the heart. 

Sarah Morgan, E-RYT 200

Sarah is a registered 200 E-RYT who has studied with many popular instructors such as Bryan Kest, David Swenson, Joe Barnett and Tiffany Cruikshank. Students can expect a dynamic, vinyasa-based exploratory class with challenging balance postures and optional arm balances. 
The fusion of Yin yoga with Vinyasa flow creates an integrated, balanced 75-minute yoga practice. The Vinyasa portion is flowing movement requiring strength and balance. The heat and internal awareness generated burns off excess energy allowing for a quieting of the body and mind in order to drop more fully into the Yin portion. These longer held poses are designed to release connective tissues and create space and integrity in the joints; allowing energy to flow through the body.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Aug 22 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Bricelyn Shafron
  • Thu Aug 24 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Ashley Liguori
  • Tue Aug 29 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Bricelyn Shafron
  • Thu Aug 31 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Sarah Morgan, E-RYT 200
  • Tue Sep 05 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Bricelyn Shafron
  • Thu Sep 07 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Ashley Liguori
  • Tue Sep 12 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Bricelyn Shafron
  • Thu Sep 14 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Sarah Morgan, E-RYT 200
  • Tue Sep 19 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Bricelyn Shafron
  • Thu Sep 21 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Sarah Morgan, E-RYT 200
  • Tue Sep 26 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Bricelyn Shafron
  • Thu Sep 28 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Sarah Morgan, E-RYT 200
  • Tue Oct 03 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Bricelyn Shafron
  • Thu Oct 05 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Sarah Morgan, E-RYT 200
  • Tue Oct 10 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Bricelyn Shafron
  • Thu Oct 12 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Sarah Morgan, E-RYT 200
  • Tue Oct 17 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Bricelyn Shafron
  • Thu Oct 19 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Sarah Morgan, E-RYT 200
  • Tue Oct 24 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Bricelyn Shafron
  • Thu Oct 26 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Sarah Morgan, E-RYT 200