Prenatal and Postnatal Yoga


This class is taught by:

Kathy Harris

I was introduced to yoga in college while studying Dance. Yoga was a natural transition from my studies in contemporary and modern dance. I was a performing arts teacher in both the public and private school settings for ten years. I have been practicing yoga on a regular basis for the past decade. Yoga has helped me to manage life's challenges in a positive way. It has given me the tools to be more mindful and peaceful in the everyday. I am passionate about sharing these tools with others and allowing them to find peace within.
Prenatal and Postnatal Yoga is much more than reducing stress and gaining strength. It is a time to intimately connect with the life growing inside. Explore the spiritual transformation of motherhood with yoga, breath work and meditation.

• Learn conscious relaxation techniques to restore energy and build confidence
• Experience whole body breathing to connect with the body’s natural rhythms
• Practice vocal toning as a tool for awareness
• Learn yoga postures to integrate the mind with the body’s rapid changes

Appropriate for women who are pregnant, planning to become pregnant and those who have just had a baby.


Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Feb 25 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Kathy Harris
  • Sat Mar 04 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Kathy Harris
  • Sat Mar 11 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Kathy Harris
  • Sat Mar 18 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Kathy Harris
  • Sat Mar 25 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Kathy Harris
  • Sat Apr 01 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Kathy Harris
  • Sat Apr 08 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Kathy Harris
  • Sat Apr 15 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Kathy Harris
  • Sat Apr 22 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Kathy Harris
  • Sat Apr 29 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Kathy Harris
  • Sat May 06 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Kathy Harris
  • Sat May 13 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Kathy Harris
  • Sat May 20 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Kathy Harris
  • Sat May 27 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Kathy Harris
  • Sat Jun 03 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Kathy Harris
  • Sat Jun 10 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Kathy Harris
  • Sat Jun 17 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Kathy Harris